The Villages Musical Company
The Villages Musical Company


Ed Slivken, VMT Board member, presented three VMT scholarships at the Villages High School Awards Ceremony to (l to r) Cassandra Mead, Devin Skorupski, and MacKenzie Burtt




Beginning in 2013, The Villages Musical Theater, Inc. scholarships  to  Villages Charter High School seniors each year.  These are presented at the annual High School Awards Ceremony in May.  Selections are made from applications which were submitted from January through March for eligible seniors. Scholarships range from $1,000 to $2,000 per student each year.




"demonstrate strong academic performance, success in the performing arts, and a stated intent to pursue further studies in the area with an eye towards a career in performance in drama, musical theatre, dance, instrumental or vocal music".




2013 -Lauren Nieves and Devin Eatmon

2014- Alyssa Soto, Mallory Borrowman, and Daphne Riddle

2015 -Catherine Burns, Nikko Woods, and Hannah Warner

2016- MacKenzie Burtt, Cassandra Mead, Devin Skorupski


Print | Sitemap
© The Villages Musical Theater Inc.